Axivox/Alternatives/3CX
Alternatives

Comparing us with 3CX, on Odoo

3CX isn't a managed service like the other providers in this series: it's software, billed by system and by year according to its capacity, that you host with them or on your own infrastructure. Here's what we found on their public pages, dated and sourced.

Our method

Where the information on this page comes from

3CX presents itself as software, not a service: you choose to host it with them or on your own infrastructure (Amazon, Azure, Google, or your own servers), and you pay an annual licence for the whole system, based on its simultaneous call capacity, not on your number of users.

The information on 3CX below comes from their price list, their Odoo integration page and their AI transcription page, accessed on 21 September 2026. Check them at the source, ours as well as theirs, before deciding.

At a glance

Axivox and 3CX, on our respective public pages

Axivox3CX
What it isA cloud phone system, publisher of the software, hosted and managed by usPhone system software, hosted by them or by you, on your own infrastructure
Billing modelNo per-user subscription: setup, a fixed call plan (20 €/month within the European Economic Area, 40 €/month outside the EEA), reserved capacity, numbers. The detailBy system, by year, based on simultaneous call capacity, not on the number of users. Their price list
Entry-level offer20 €/month of call credit within the European Economic Area, 40 €/month for the rest of the world, regardless of your number of usersA free edition for up to 10 users, but self-hosted only, with no CRM integration and no physical IP phone
Odoo integrationIncluded in every plan, no extra chargeDocumented and real, but missing from the free edition; the exact paid plan required isn't stated
Where your call analysis runsWith our own local, private AI, on our servers in Europe. The detailThe administrator's choice: their own engine, or a third-party service (Google, OpenAI, Grok). No geographic location specified
Technical supportDirect, from an engineer who runs the platformNo phone line: ticket only, response within 48 hours, during business hours
The Odoo integration, feature by feature

What each one writes into your Odoo

Their Odoo integration is real and documented, richer on some points than what we found elsewhere in this series. What's missing: transcription doesn't seem to be linked to it, and neither the Odoo versions nor the hosting types are confirmed.

In OdooAxivox3CX
Click to callFrom Odoo's softphone, from ours, or from your desk phoneYes, from Odoo, via a Chrome or Edge browser extension
Automatic loggingEvery call, including the ones no one picked upEvery call and every chat conversation, on the right contact's record
Record opened on ringContact, company or lead, with open quotes and last callCaller identification and automatic record lookup, by name, number or e-mail
Unknown contactThe existing record is shown, creating one stays your callA new Odoo contact can be created directly from their call client
Transcription and summaryIncluded in every plan, by our own local, private AIExists at 3CX, but no link established with the Odoo integration on their dedicated page
Odoo versions covered16, 17, 18 and 19, on a single pageNot publicly stated
Hosting coveredOdoo Online, Odoo.sh and Community, by the same integrationNot publicly stated
3CX edition requiredNone: included everywhereMissing from the free edition, exact paid tier not stated
A different pricing structure

Why we don't put a figure next to it

A structural point, not a detail: at 3CX, price follows system capacity, not your headcount. A tier at 8 simultaneous calls already covers, according to them, up to 40 extensions, for a fixed annual amount. Comparing a per-user price to a per-system price wouldn't make sense: it's the same logic as ours, capacity rather than headcount, but applied to an annual licence rather than a monthly service subscription.

Our strengths, measured across this series

Why choose Axivox

Odoo integration

Included everywhere, no exceptions

Of the eleven providers compared in this series, six have no official Odoo integration, and the other five reserve it for a higher plan or only cover part of it. Ours is in every one of our plans.

Odoo documentation

Named by Odoo itself

Odoo's official documentation names only three verified providers worldwide: Axivox, DIDWW and OnSIP. None of the other ten providers in this series appear there.

Transcription and summary

Local, private AI, included

With us, it runs on our own infrastructure, in Europe, included in every plan. Several providers in this series charge extra for it, or don't say where it runs.

Billing

A fixed plan, not a price per head

20 € or 40 € of call credit a month, whatever your headcount. Most of the providers compared here bill per user, per month.

The detail of our support and our twenty-five years in the trade.

Our expertise
At Axivox

Six points where we are precise

Your numbers are ported

You keep your own numbers, and we handle the paperwork. No one has to notify their contacts of a number change.

Zero-touch provisioning

For Snom and Yealink, the phone comes out of the box, gets plugged in, and pulls its configuration on first boot.

Your desk phone too

A click on an Odoo record picks up and dials your desk phone, no softphone to open. No headset, no computer required.

Three sites, on three continents

Europe in Paris, Asia in Singapore, North America in Hillsboro. Your system is hosted on the site of your continent.

Our own local AI, no choice to make

Recording, transcription and summarising run on our own infrastructure, in Europe, in every plan. No outside AI service ever hears your calls.

Two softphones, one record

Odoo's softphone or ours, whichever each person prefers. Both feed the same integration, so the same customer record.

Your checklist

Eight questions to ask on both sides

Here are the questions whose answers change your bill and your day-to-day life with Odoo. They apply to any provider, us included. Ask for the answers in writing.

  • Is the Odoo integration included, or reserved for a paid edition?
  • Which Odoo versions and hosting types are covered (Online, Odoo.sh, Community)?
  • Who hosts and who maintains the server: them, or me?
  • Where does the analysis of my calls run, and which service processes it?
  • Does the price follow my actual capacity, or my headcount?
  • Can I call support by phone, or only open a ticket?
  • Which physical phones can I plug in, and am I required to buy a specific brand?
  • What happens when I leave: do my numbers and my Odoo history go with me?
Quote

Let's price your move, Odoo included

Give us your number of users, your simultaneous calls and your Odoo edition. We'll come back with a figure to compare.

Get a priced quote now

Five more fields, and we'll reply with an amount instead of a question.

Your traffic
Your numbers
Your destinations
Billing address optional

Response within one business day. Without the price fields, we'll call you back to talk it through.